www.queenslgfc.com - Cumann Peíle Ollscoil na mBan Ríona Béal Feírste
Cead Mile Failte, - Welcome to the official website of Queen's University Belfast Ladies Gaelic Football Club

Bookmark site


Queen's Ladies Gaelic Football Club 1993/1994

Chairperson: Cathy Gallagher Donaghmore
Secretary: Maura McCabe Enniskillen
Tresurer: Anne Monaghan Ederney

QUB Ladies competed in the Division II League, securing promotion to Div.1 in their second season. "Four and Twenty Queens' girls set off for UUC" in February to compete in the inaugural Dowd Cup. However defeat was in store from UUJ Firsts. Thus qualifying for the McNally Plate, dignity was restored in this fixture as QUB defeated the UUJ second string to win the Plate.

Inaugural Team:
Aoife Murphy, Deidre Logan, Tara Cooke, Nuala O'Reilly, Maura McArdle, Miriam Quinn, Kathryn Campbell, Cathy Gallagher, Maura McCabe, Neisa McEniff, Anne Monaghan, Brenda McKenna, Lorrraine McCaffery, Ciara O'Donnell.
Carmel Keogh, Lorraine Monaghan, Martina Daly, Derbhal Canavan.

Tara Cooke, Dungiven

Paul O'Reilly, Martin Morgan, Martin O'Connell, Brendan Dolan.

Ulster Combined Colleges Representatives:
Cathy Gallagher, Brenda McKenna.

Club Awards:
Club Awards were made at the Formal co-hosted with the Men's Gaelic Club and were as follows;

Player of the Year:
Miriam Quinn, Eniskillen

Most Improved Player of the Year:
Tara Cooke, Dungiven

Clubperson of the Year:
Anne Monaghan, Ederney

back to the top



All Rights Reserved